Home > Microsoft CRM - Competition > Food for through on why you may prefer Microsoft Dynamics CRM over Salesforce.com…

Food for through on why you may prefer Microsoft Dynamics CRM over Salesforce.com…

A nice piece blogged by Rick Ferretti as CRM Account Executive, InterDyn Artis, a Microsoft Gold Certified Partner in North Carolina. Rick has used both products extensively and in this post he covers four key reasons why he prefers Microsoft Dynamics CRM over Salesforce.com. Do you agree? Disagree?

Check out the post here: https://community.dynamics.com/blogs/crmsoftwareblog/comments/44492.aspx 

Cheers, Ross

  1. David
    December 11, 2009 at 12:20 am

    As an avid MS user I agree with your perspective on the effectiveness of Outlook on the desktop in the past, but I\’ve begun to incorporate more and more on-demand services like Salesforce.com and Google\’s products into my workspace and I have really begun to wonder how MS will be able to provide me these kind of online services. Unfortunately MS\’s financial prowess does not mean they are always thinking forward about technology, I need access to my data without having to connect to a server. I don\’t want to rely on my IT department for reliable email, and don\’t see the relationship between Outlook and my CRM system as being a critical part of my business day. I\’m left to conclude that email is dying form of communication and servers are going to the data center, I hope MS will think forward and address the future, perhaps with Azure?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

